Administration of Oath of Office for Councilman William D. Hodgson, Councilman Gerry P. Little, Councilman John D. McMenamin & Mayor Francis R. Hodgson.

PUBLIC ANNOUNCEMENT

In compliance with the Open Public Meetings Act of the State of New Jersey, adequate notice of this meeting of the Borough Council has been provided to three newspapers and published in the Beach Haven Times on December 1, 2023.

ROLL CALL

SALUTE TO THE FLAG

REORGANIZATION BUSINESS

Resolution 2024-01 designating the mayor's appointment of committees for 2024.

Resolution 2024-02 designating the President of Council for 2024.

Resolution 2024-03 designating Class III Land Use Board members. The person who must be elected by the Council in 2023 was Councilman James Russell.

Resolution 2024-04 authorizing the fire company president to apply on behalf of the fire company for no-fee permits for any projects planned for 2024. Councilman Hartney and Councilman Russell must recuse themselves from this business.

CONSENT AGENDA

The resolutions to follow only require one first & second motion. Any resolution requiring discussion will be removed from the consent agenda and considered individually.

Resolution 2024-05 authorizes administrative personnel appointments.

Resolution 2024-06 authorizes the municipal court personnel appointments.

Resolution 2024-07 designates Class II, IV, and Alternate Land Use Board members.

Resolution 2024-08 designates Environmental Commission members.

Resolution 2024-09 authorizes the administrator to apply on behalf of the municipality for no-fee permits for any municipal projects planned during the year 2024.

Resolution 2024-10 adopting the Temporary Budget for 2024.

Resolution 2024-11 sets forth all Wednesday nights at 7:30 p.m. as meeting nights for the Borough Council for 2024, with the second Wednesday being the regular meeting.

Resolution 2024-12 designates all banks, savings, and loan associations insured by F.D.I.C. AND F.S.L.I.C. located in Ocean County and the New Jersey Cash Management Fund as Borough depositories.

Resolution 2024-13 authorizes the Mayor, President of the Council, Municipal Clerk, Tax Collector/Assistant Treasurer, Chief Financial Officer/Treasurer, and Court

Administrator/Municipal Judge to sign checks and drafts on corresponding accounts.

Resolution 2024-14 authorizes the Mayor or President of the Council and Municipal Clerk to sign legal papers concerning Borough business.

Resolution 2024-15 designates the interest rate for all delinquent taxes, water rents, sewer rents, and other liens at 8% for those under \$1,500.00 and 18% for those from \$1,500.00 and above.

Resolution 2024-16 authorizes establishing a petty cash fund for \$200.00 and designating Michael P. Gross as custodian.

Resolution 2024-17 designates Carrie Ann Haberstroh as the Certifying Agent for the Public Employees Retirement System, Police and Fire Retirement System, Defined Contribution Retirement Plan, and Deferred Compensation Retirement Plan.

Resolution 2024-18 requires submitting proof of adequate vendor insurance before work performance.

Resolution 2024-19 designates the Beach Haven Times, the Beacon, the Asbury Park Press, and the Press as official newspapers of the Borough.

Resolution 2024-20 designates Michael P. Gross as Fund Commissioner on behalf of the Borough of Surf City for the Ocean County Joint Insurance Fund and the Sustainable Energy Joint Meeting.

Resolution 2022-21 affirms the Borough of Surf City's Civil Rights Policy.

 $Resolution\ 2022-22\ certifies\ compliance\ with\ Title\ VII\ of\ the\ Civil\ Rights\ Act\ of\ 1964.$

Resolution 2024-23 authorizes executing the following professional service agreements for 2024.

Municipal & Land Use Engineer Frank Little and the Firm Owen Little, Associates

Municipal Prosecutor Steven Zabarsky, Esq.

Alternate Prosecutors Brian Wilkie, Esq., and Barry Stieber, Esq.

Municipal Auditor Jerry Conaty of Holman, Frenia, Allison, P.C.

Municipal Bond Counsel Michael Gluck and the Firm of Gluck, Walrath, LLP.

Municipal Labor Counsel Charles Schlager, Esq. and the firm of Dasti, Murphy

McGuckin Ulaky, Koutsouris & Connors

Municipal Public Defender Debra Rumpf, Esq.

Alternate Conflict Prosecutor Bonnie Peterson, Esq.

Municipal Appraiser Henry Mancini

Municipal Attorney Christopher J. Connor, Esq. and the firm of Dasti,

Murphy McGuckin Ulaky, Koutsouris & Connors

Land Use Attorney Kevin S. Quinlan, Esq.

COMMENTS FROM THE AUDIENCE

ADJOURN MEETING